Overwhelmed with limerence while married with 3 kids...

Introduce yourself and share your story. What has been your experience with limerence?
Click https://limerence.net/membership-accoun ... ip-levels/ to subscribe
Alex1979

Overwhelmed with limerence while married with 3 kids...

Post by Alex1979 »

Hello everyone.

So here I am. Never used a forum like that before. But having spent some time on reading the contents, this is definitely the right place.

I'm a 38 years old married male with three kids. And I'm a university professor... Yes, you probably know what I'm about to say next. Two and a half years ago I met my LO, a pretty and smart 23-year-old student. She wasn't actually my student. She just wanted to consult some issues. I went an extra mile in my advice and support for her little project, without having any particular advantage in mind. Funny as it may sound, I tried to follow the rules of ethics as much as I could.

And then she wanted to meet me briefly during my office hours. I was hardly available those days and I offered her a meeting and a nice dinner. She agreed. This was so good. Hundreds of texts, calls and e-mails. It has never developed into a sexual relationship. But it was erotic and passionate. And these walks, dinners, holding hands, kissing and touching was something extremely pleasant, rewarding and stimulating.

It lasted for over a year. Then she graduated and we had a very emotional "break-up" as she told me she could no longer keep it the way it was. She respected me having family and I was making it clear from the very beginning that the last thing I imagine is to leave my kids. I did have maritial issues but they were not huge. Now I know that I was looking for fresh air and a sense of being appreciated by a woman. I got what I wanted. And then it was taken from me.